SRI LANKA - mini travel guide



Official name : 
Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

President : 
HE Mahinda Rajapaksa

Prime Minister : D.M. Jayarathne

Capital : Colombo (Sri Jayawardhanapura Kotte)
Commercial Capital : Colombo
Independence : 4th February 1948 (from the british colonization)
National Anthem : "Sri Lanka Matha" (composed by Ananda Samarakoon)

Nation Flag : 
[image not displayed]

The National Flag of Sri Lanka represents the country and its heritage as rallying device that integrates the minorities with the majority race

National Emblem : 
[image not displayed]

The national emblem of Sri Lanka symbolizes the country's foremost place for Buddhism and just rule

Provinces : 9 Provinces 
(Central, Eastern, North Central, Nothern, NOrth Western, Sabaragamuwa, Southern, Uva, Western)

Districts : 24
Official Languages : Sinhala, Tamil
Currency : Sri Lankan Rupee (LKR)
Time zone : Sri Lanka Standard Time Zone (UTC+5:30)
International Calling code : +94

National tree : "NAA" (iron wood) or (Mesua Ferrea)
National Flower : Nil Manel or blue water lily
National Bird : Wali kukula or Ceylon Jungle fowl
National Butterfly : Sri Lanka Birdwing

Standard Time : +0530 UTC

Location Of World map :
[image not displayed]


The map of Sri Lanka :
[image not displayed]

if you're currently on your travel with this printed document and urgently need our further assistance?
simply call for assistance.. (this service is completely free of charge)
call us through (+94) 777 71 11 81

translate this page..